Sally Hansen No Chip (Really?!) Acrylic Top Coat

Sally Hansen No Chip Acrylic Top Coat

Hi Beauty Lover,

Following on from my Sunshine Award.  I want to award the Sally Hansen No Chip Acrylic Top Coat, my very own Duff Award…

I don’t apply nail varnish that often as it’s something that I am not very good at, I always get it on my cuticles and it looks messy.  So when I do them, I want them to last a few day’s at least before chipping!.

So, when I saw this No Chip acrylic top coat I thought that this sounded like my kind of thing.

Well… I have tried this a few times now, it looks so lovely when you apply the top coat, it makes the nail varnish really shiny and is a glossy to the touch when dry.

But it chips like a mad thing. I thought it was my technique, so I made sure that I use OPI Chip Skip prior to my manicure, but alas, it still chips within 12 hours of applying the varnish, and in weird ways too, on my thumb it has chipped in the middle of the nail varnish, rather than the edge!

So I am sorry Sally Hansen, but I will not be getting/using this again!

Have you used this top coat? what is your thoughts on it, does it work for you?  also, any recommendations for a new top coat greatly appreciated :)

Paula xx

Web Analytics Clicky

8 thoughts on “Sally Hansen No Chip (Really?!) Acrylic Top Coat

  1. The only thing I have found that actually extends the life my manicure is Gelous which I use as a base and a top coat. I have the Sally Hansen No Chip and it just sits unused because it chips. So disappointing. Thanks for sharing (◕‿◕✿)

Thank you so much for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it and read every single one of them. Your comments are very important to me! Also leave your links as I always like to find new reads :)

