Lash-tastic…. Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara

Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara

Hi Beauty Lover!,

This is the Maybelline Mega plush Volum’ Express Mascara (bit of a mouthful! eh?!).

When I first started using this, I didn’t like it at all!.The mascara I used prior to this was the Max Factor Clump Defy and that had a firm small brush.

The Mega Plush is the complete opposite, it has a massive brush head, a flexible wand (as they say to caress each eyelash) and I really didn’t get on with it, but I always like a challenge so persevered.

Well, after a while I realised that I was liking the mascara just a little bit more, the formula itself is a gel mousse (although to me it doesn’t look any different to other formula’s), but I find it does not flake or clump and removes really easily (but I am using the non-waterproof version).

You can intensify the look of your lashes with extra coats, but apply each coat when still wet.

The look isn’t overly dramatic, so if you are looking for a full fake lash effect for a night out, then maybe this wouldn’t be the mascara for you, but it does a great job for daytime mascara.

Would I repurchase? Probably not as I said before the head is quite big, and I find it very fiddly to get my lower lashes with this brush, and end up getting mascara on my skin, which I then have to remove with a cotton bud, not the end of the world, but just a pain.

You can purchase the Mega Plush Mascara at Boots for £7.99.

Do you own the Mega Plush Mascara? What do you think of it? 

Paula xx

Web Analytics
Clicky

9 thoughts on “Lash-tastic…. Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara

  1. Oh, I am a big fan of The Mega Plush, but like you, I didn’t like it at first either…until I layered it with The Falsies. This combination gave me the most dramatic-looking lashes ever — length AND volume. What I do is that I’d apply The Mega Plush first, and then immediately follow with The Falsies before the first one dries. I find that the result is much better-looking when I apply the two products in that order, instead of the other way around.

Thank you so much for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it and read every single one of them. Your comments are very important to me! Also leave your links as I always like to find new reads :)

