Canada Haul – Part 1

This is my first haul post and will be a two-part :)

Canada Haul

1. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind – Eraser Dark Circles – Light/Pale

We have this in this Country but its called “The Eraser Eye” and we only have 2 shades, nude and medium, where as they have 6 shades in Canada! Hopefully we will be getting more colours to the range in the future.

This has a lovely foam applicator, and it is very light in texture and sets fairly quickly so you need to work quickly.

£7.99 Superdrug link

2. NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil – 604 Milk and 608 Cottage Cheese

These have been coveted products that I have seen on the blogsphere for a while now, so when I saw them in Rexell in Vancouver I jumped at the chance to get my hands on them!

You can use them as an eyeliner or eyeshadow, or for a base for your eyeshadow to really pop on top!

£5.00 You can now get them over here at NYX Cosmetics.

3. EOS Lip Balm – Summer Fruit

These are very cute lip balms that are great for keeping in your handbag and with 100% natural ingredients and 95% being organic, what more can you ask for a lip balm!

These are available on Amazon, but I personally wouldn’t pay £2.55 for the lip balm, when we have great balm’s in this country, but if you do manage to see EOS on your travels, I would suggest another flavour as it is not the nicest, and smells a little bit like plastic!

4. Covergirl Clump Crusher by Lashblast Mascara – 805 Black

We do not have Covergirl in this country, and this is a product that is mentioned a lot on YouTube video’s.

To my the brush is very similar to the Max Factor Clump Defy that you can get here, but I had heard such good things about the Covergirl Clump Crusher, that I couldn’t pass up on the opportunity of getting one for myself.

5. Aveeno Positively Ageless Day Lotion SPF 30 75mls

Although this classes itself as a lotion, I would say it is more of a cream.

The active ingredient is Shitake Mushroom extract, which is supposed to reverse the visible signs of aging for younger looking skin, it also comes with an SPF of 30.  It does mention UVA, but not sure what level that is.

I will do a more in-depth review on this product, once I have used it for a little while.

This can be purchased via Amazon for just over £21.00.

6. Pantene Pro-V Gel Curly Hair

I first heard about this via the lovely Zabrena at My Eyeshadow Consultant, who raved about how good this was for her curly hair.  Then I found out that we can’t get it here in the UK only via Amazon.

Why, oh why does Pantene not sell this here….! *sobs uncontrollably*

I have used it a few times now, and totally agree with Zabrena, the products that I have found here for curly hair are not a patch on this baby!, so once my supply from Canada dries up, it’s Amazon for me!

You can purchase a 3 pack of this gel on Amazon for £16.87 + £7.49 postage, which is a lot of money for hair products, but it really does work at keeping your hair nice and curly, with no frizz or that horrible crunchy feel that you get with some gels.

If there is anything on this haul, that you would like me to review in more depth, just let me know in the comments below.  Hope you liked my little haul from Canada.

Paula xxx

Web Analytics
Clicky

7 thoughts on “Canada Haul – Part 1

    • Thank you Gemma, hopefully Maybelline will eventually add more shades to the line here.

      I don’t understand why companies have different shades and products in different countries – very annoying :) xx

    • Thanks Naomi, I really appreciate it. Yes the EOS are if you can get them in Canada or USA, but here they are really expensive, the cheapest I found was Amazon.

      Thanks for stopping by :)

  1. Pingback: Canada Haul – Part 2 (MAC) | Beauty Lover

Thank you so much for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it and read every single one of them. Your comments are very important to me! Also leave your links as I always like to find new reads :)

