The Autumn Tag


Autumn Leaf

The lovely Charlotte from Looks 2b Loved tagged me in her Autumn Tag.

I was so thrilled, as I have only been blogging for a short while and this is my first of hopefully many tags (tag virgin!).

For Autumn, what is your….

Favourite thing about it?

For me I love when the leaves start turning their gorgeous golds, oranges and yellows.  I also love that the weather has started to cool down, although I love sunbathing and having the heat of Summer, it’s just nice to have a change of season.

To me there is nothing better than a cold crisp autumn morning and blue skies, beautiful…

Favourite drink?

It has to be hot chocolate for me, and if I am feeling a little naughty, a squirt of cream on the top and a Baileys shot in it too. Yum, Yum!

Favourite Scent/Candle?

I use candle’s all year round, but more so in the Autumn/Winter, my favourite scent is Vanilla as I find a lot of the other scents get a bit much and sickly after awhile.

Best Lipstick?

That’s a tough one as I like so many. MAC is my all time favourite brand and I know this might sound stupid but I like the smell and taste of them so reach for them the most, I love Creme Cup for my go to nude and Russian Red for when I am looking for a vampy look.

But I have also been loving the new Bourjois Colour Boost Lip Crayon’s, this is my first time delving into the crayon lipsticks, and they have been excellent, especially for the price.

Go to moisturiser?

For my daytime facial moisturiser I love Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream, it’s not too heavy and keep’s my combination skin in check and doesn’t make my T-Zone go crazily shiny.

Evening wise, I have been loving Emma Hardie’s Rejuvenating Night Cream, it uses lots of lovely ingredients to help fight the signs of aging, which now that I am 40, I need…

For my body, it’s got to be the lovely body butter’s from Body Shop, and I especially love Olive Body Butter.

Go to colour for the eyes?

Up until recently I would only use only one eyeshadow and that was MAC’s Sable, although it’s a gorgeous colour, I was very bored with it!.

But since finding My Eyeshadow Consultant, I have now got into using lots of different colours such as purples and pinks as well as neutrals.

My favourite’s in pinks and purples has to be MAC’s Cranberry, Expensive Pink, Mythology, Nocturnelle and Plum Dressing. Which will be great for the lovely Autumn colours that are coming out.

Favourite music or band/singer to listen to?

For favourite band i’m sorry (actually i’m not really sorry!) it has to be Take That, I know, I know…, but I have liked them since the first time around!

But I do have quite an eclectic mix of tastes, and like bands like Florence & the Machine, Snow Patrol, Faithless, Swedish House Mafia and even a bit of Snoop Dog!.

On my recent holiday, we had this one station that played the same tunes over and over…., but there was a couple that I really loved and they were Chocolate by 1975 and Classic MKTO, so now have them in my collection :)

Favourite outfit?

I am normally in Jeans, but I do like to wear in the change of seasons from Summer to Autumn thick woollen tights and knitted dresses.

Autumn treat (What do you have your eye on)?

Well this list is very long…, so I will give you the condensed version! (that is the problem with watching YouTube videos and following other bloggers, you get more idea’s to add to the ever growing list…!)

I have been on the search for a perfect foundation, and I like the look of the Laura Mercier Silk Foundation or the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation, these both look like excellent one’s but both are definitely the high end price range.

I also want to add to my small MAC lipstick collection with Plumful, See Sheer and Blankety. I have been hankering for the Clarisonic Mia 2 and asked Hubby if he will get it for Christmas for me, so we will see…

So I hope you enjoyed my first tag and that I didn’t bore you!

Psst your it…  So I’m tagging you for this post, so don’t forget to leave your link below in the comments so that I can read it.

Web Analytics
Clicky

2 thoughts on “The Autumn Tag

Thank you so much for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it and read every single one of them. Your comments are very important to me! Also leave your links as I always like to find new reads :)

